Certified Short-Sale Professional

csp_certified_short_sale_professional

I am officially a Certified Short- Sale Professional! Over the past few years more and more homeowners are distressed as interest rates adjust, jobs are lost, plans change and they are upside down on their mortgages.  The home values have decreased since the height of the market and many people who need to sell do not have enough equity to break even.

What is a Short-Sale?
A Short Sale is when the lender of record agrees to discount their payoff to accommodate a sale of a house.

I am going to be honest, I have tried to avoid short sales in my real estate career.  I have experienced the frustration short sales can bring and I was not sure I wanted to pursue them any further.  However, with over half of the Central Florida housing inventory listed as a potential short-sale or bank-owned, I owe it to my customers to have the proper education.  Unfortunately, too many agents do not educate themselves on the changing market conditions and offer listings for sale that do not truly qualify as short sales.  It is a frustrating scenario for buyers who wait for an offer to be approved only to be disappointed!

So Who Does Qualify?
1) Borrowers who have experienced hardship and are unable to repay the mortgage

2) The value is proven to be less than the amount needed to pay off all loans, encumbrances and real estate selling costs

3) The loan is delinquent or in default.

Now I can offer my customers one more advantage over the competition.  Contact Me Today for information on Short-Sales to see if you qualify.

About Kathryn Stelljes PA

I am a Realtor in the Downtown Orlando area. I have earned a Bachelor's Degree in Marketing and a degree in Residential Planning. My background in these design fields has advanced my ability to sell in the realm of residential real estate. As a native Floridian and resident of Downtown Orlando I understand the growing needs for homeowners in the Central Florida home market and specifically the Downtown market. I enjoy sharing information about businesses, fun events, and the historic homes and neighborhoods that make Downtown Orlando such a unique and vibrant place to live. I love Italian Greyhounds, old houses, interior design and design blogs, social media networking, and anything marketing related.
This entry was posted in Real Estate, Real Estate Market, Real Estate News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Certified Short-Sale Professional

  1. Pingback: Monday Market Report- 5 Tips for Shopping for a Home in the Summer | Downtown Orlando Living

  2. Pingback: Opportunity is Knocking « Downtown Orlando Living

  3. Pingback: The Door to Opportunity « Downtown Orlando Living

Tell me what you think

