Go Local Wednesdays – Crazy for Tacos

I love tacos!  I recently posed the question on Facebook what Mexican restaurant in Orlando did people like most.  My favorite is Garibaldi’s and I probably eat there at least once a week.  Another favorite was Paco’s in Winter Park, Florida.

Just last week I tried a new kind of taco from Tako Cheena in the Mills 50 District of Orlando.  Definitely not Mexican Fare but delicious tacos none the less.  Tako Cheena is by Pom Pom of Pom Pom’s Teahouse on Primrose, home to some of the best sandwiches in town.  Needless to say I was not surprised when I tried these tasty tacos.  My favorite was the African Braised beef.

I can’t believe it took me so long to try this Downtown Orlando restaurant because being on Mills it is practically in my backyard.  Glad I finally stopped in and had a bite.  I highly recommend it.  Sorry I didn’t think to take a picture of the tacos, I was too busy eating them!

What is your favorite type of taco?

2 comments

Tell me what you think

