Go Local Wednesdays – Going Grateful

It’s Go Local Wednesday but I’m not going local today.  I’m going grateful.

This time of year we express what we are grateful for.  I can admit that I am guilty of not thinking too deeply about it and just saying something along the lines of ‘my family’ or ‘my friends’ or ‘my health’.  All of this is true, I couldn’t be more grateful for those things because I may not have made it through these past 6 months without them. But it was also a lot of the little things that helped on a day to day basis. Little things like frozen pizzas, hot showers, an excellent home insurance plan, modern medicine and coffee, lots and lots of coffee.

We tend to take the little things for granted, that isn’t a bad thing, it’s just the way it is.  But sometimes it is the little things all grouped together that can REALLY make you happy.  Something as little as being able to treat yourself to a nice dinner once a month, or how about being able to go home at the end of the day to your kids or animals or partner who always put a smile on your face.  Or even having that umbrella in your car to protect you from the torrential downpours we’ve had the past few days!  These things may seem silly but these are the things we take for granted but make us happy. Think about it, how much would you have complained if you got soaked in the rain yesterday?!  I know I would have!  So when you are asked tomorrow what you are grateful for why don’t you think about those little things for a moment, because we are all always grateful for our health, for our friends, for our family…

So tell me, what little things are you grateful for?

-Jess

About Kathryn Stelljes PA

I am a Realtor in the Downtown Orlando area. I have earned a Bachelor's Degree in Marketing and a degree in Residential Planning. My background in these design fields has advanced my ability to sell in the realm of residential real estate. As a native Floridian and resident of Downtown Orlando I understand the growing needs for homeowners in the Central Florida home market and specifically the Downtown market. I enjoy sharing information about businesses, fun events, and the historic homes and neighborhoods that make Downtown Orlando such a unique and vibrant place to live. I love Italian Greyhounds, old houses, interior design and design blogs, social media networking, and anything marketing related.
This entry was posted in Go Local Wednesdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

