Who Says There’s Nothing To Do In Orlando? – Let’s Ride!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This time of year seems to fly by, we wish it didn’t because it is the absolute best time of year!  Sweaters, hot chocolate, sweet treats, Christmas carols, I could go on and on and on…it’s the best. The absolute best. And can you believe there are only 12 days until Christmas.  Ahhhh!

Growing up my favorite memories are of decorating the house with my dad.  He put so much effort into it, people would drive by multiple times just to get a second look, some would even come back with their cameras and take pictures.  All because of a fake pair of Santa legs that my dad had rigged up into the attic window so it looked like Santa was crawling in, people loved it! And once our lights were up we’d spend the evenings driving around doing the same thing, hot cocoa in our mugs, in our pjs and slippers, blasting Christmas music.  Like I said, it is the best time of year!   I’ve carried on this tradition as an adult, maybe not the pj and slipper part but definitely the hot cocoa and Christmas music part!  This year I really wanted to spice things up a bit, I wanted to keep the tradition but do something a little different.  I decided upon the Annual Holiday Lights Ride!

This year marks the 7th Annual Holiday Lights Ride.  Hop on your bikes with your family, meet at Bikes, Beans & Bordeaux at 6:30pm and pedal around town taking in all of the holiday lights displays. It is about a 7 mile ride with multiple stops along the way, helmets, front and rear lights are required.  Bike decorations are not required but highly encouraged!  And if you can swing it please try to bring an unwrapped gift for a teenager for the toy drive benefiting Parramore Kidz Zone.

I have a feeling this is going to be the start of my new family tradition!

When – Saturday December 13th @ 6:30

Where – Bikes, Beans & Bordeaux Cafe

Tell me what you think

