Go Local Wednesdays – How do you do?

Hello ThinkLiveBe blog followers!  I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to you.  My name is April and I am the new Executive Administrative Assistant for the ThinkLiveBe Property Team.  A native of Texas originally, I’ve been in Central Florida for over 12 years.  My background is primarily in Hospitality, meaning customer service is my number one focus!

I was a Guest Service Manager at some of the top resorts in South Orlando, serving the high level of customer service that four star properties are renowned for. I have also supported group sales and convention service teams, at times with up to 20 managers I had to rope in.  Having worked minutes from Walt Disney World® for so many years, I have a lot of knowledge about the resorts & parks.

While I’m new to Downtown Orlando, I hope you will join me in exploring all this amazing city has to offer.  I love sports, checking out new restaurants and bars, and have a huge soft spot for pets!  I have two dogs and a cat at home.  So join me, as I discover Downtown Orlando!   And if you know of something in town that I should be sharing, please don’t hesitate to contact me!  I’d love to hear from you.

Tell me what you think

