Who Says There’s Nothing To Do in Orlando? – Mascot Games

Mascot-Games-LogoI’m not sure anything makes me happier than sports.  That is with one exception; mascots!  I can’t get enough of their enthusiasm, energy and quirkiness, so I was SUPER excited when I saw this!

This weekend you could see your favorite mascot at this one of a kind event!  June 19-20, 2015 the @AmwayCenter will be hosting the @MascotGames.  This annual event will bring together 30 mascots from around the country and from all genres of sports, including MLB, NBA, and NFL.  The mascots will go head to head in gladiator themed games.

Plus proceeds go to a great cause — New Hope For Kids, which is a non-profit organization that grants wishes for children with life threatening diseases and supports families grieving the loss of a family member.  Come out to Amway Center to cheer on your favorite mascot!  I wonder if @STUFFmagic will be there…

More information can be found here.

Image Credit: MascotGames.org

About Kathryn Stelljes PA

I am a Realtor in the Downtown Orlando area. I have earned a Bachelor's Degree in Marketing and a degree in Residential Planning. My background in these design fields has advanced my ability to sell in the realm of residential real estate. As a native Floridian and resident of Downtown Orlando I understand the growing needs for homeowners in the Central Florida home market and specifically the Downtown market. I enjoy sharing information about businesses, fun events, and the historic homes and neighborhoods that make Downtown Orlando such a unique and vibrant place to live. I love Italian Greyhounds, old houses, interior design and design blogs, social media networking, and anything marketing related.
This entry was posted in Downtown Lifestyle, Orlando Events, Who Says There's Nothing to Do in Orlando? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

