Go Local Wednesday – Pom Pom’s Teahouse & Sandwicheria

Pom-Poms-Sandwhicheria

To say I have a new found love for Pom Pom’s Teahouse & Sanwicheria would  be an understatement!  Sometimes you just need a good sandwich and Pom Pom’s definitely delivers.  The location is small but the team is very welcoming and the food is phenomenal.

I had the Mama Ling Ling’s Thanksgiving sandwich and chef’s pasta with a glass of sweet English Breakfast iced tea.  The sandwich is everything you love about Thanksgiving leftovers!  It’s filled with roasted turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes and a ginger cranberry spread.  What’s even better?  It comes with a side of gravy to dunk your sandwich in.  The chef’s pasta was a spicy turkey macaroni and cheese with an out of this world sauce!

If you don’t stuff yourself full like I did, I would also recommend trying their delicious looking pastries.  I heard the waiter tell a patron the brownies  are their top sellers.  They all looked amazing.

While waiting for my food, I was able to review friends and fans posts on Facebook.    While this was only my first trip to Pom Pom’s Teahouse, it will certainly not be my last!

Image Credit: PomPomsTeahouse.com

Tell me what you think

