Go Local Wednesday – Habitat for Humanity Restores

Restore

So you’ve bought your new home and you’re ready to move in, but you haven’t got enough furniture for all that space.  Or you’re selling your home, and simply need to downsize.   Where do you turn?  Habitat for Humanity ReStores!

Habitat for Humanity ReStores are nonprofit home improvement stores and donation centers that sell new and gently used furniture, appliances, home accessories, building materials and more to the public at a fraction of the retail price.  Proceeds are used to help build strength, stability, self-reliance and shelter in local communities and around the world.

This is a great way to give back to your community and the world, while finding steals on items you need to furnish your home or get rid of items you no longer need.  There are locations all over Central Florida, and because it is based on donations, the inventory is constantly changing.

This is my guilty pleasure!  I am constantly checking my local ReStore’s Facebook page for updates on new items and dreaming up ways I can “restore” items to fit into our home.  I hope you’ll take  a moment to get to know the Habitat for Humanity ReStore in your neighborhood.  You might find that one of kind piece you’ve been dying for.  And you won’t even break the bank.

Image Credit: habitatnac.org

About Kayla

I am the Executive Administrative Assistant for the ThinkLiveBe Property Team. Coming from a military family I've been lucky enough to live in every corner of America, I've been in Central Orlando for the last 4 years and have loved every minute of finally stabilizing my roots and having a community to call home! My background is Medical and Hospitality, so customer service is one of my strongest suits. I enjoy sharing ideas, shining light on local markets and creative things to do in Our City Beautiful!
This entry was posted in Downtown Lifestyle, Downtown Orlando, First Time Home Buying, Go Local Wednesdays, Green Living, Home Trends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

