Go Local Wednesday – Smashburger

SmashBurger

With National Burger Day coming around the corner on August 27th, I must provide a recommendation for one of the best burgers I ever had in Central Florida.

During one of my weekend errand runs, I was craving a burger and fries. Smashburger was the closest burger joint nearby, and boy did it satisfy my hunger!

Smashburger has a selection of burgers, chicken sandwiches, fries, and salads. I had the Classic Smash burger, and my favorite part was the egg bun. It was soft, tasty, and had a warm texture with every bite. I also ordered Smash fries. I thought ordering a large would be just enough for me and my significant other, but it turned out to be a bigger portion than we expected! Smash fries consist of Italian olive oil, rosemary, and garlic, and these ingredients were mixed perfectly to make the fries delicious. They also have hand-spun milkshakes, and while I did not get to try them, I definitely will the next time I stop by!

With two locations on East Colonial Drive and Alafaya Trail near Waterford Lakes Town Center, Smashburger is worth a try! Besides the food, Smashburger deserves a five star review with their friendly staff, the timeliness of our order, and modern interior design!

Image Credit: Smashburger website

Tell me what you think

