Who Says There’s Nothing To Do In Orlando? – Orlando Foodie Tours

foodietoursWhen I saw a recent article on Bungalower.com, I had to do more research and find out what these Foodie Tours were all about.  The concept is really unique.  Think pub crawl-ish, but super posh and at restaurants that I’m sure have been on your list since they’ve opened.  More than a crawl, you get to really spend time at each venue, getting a sense of the vibe, tasting their delicious foods and trying signature cocktails.  The idea is you tour 3 top rated Orlando restaurants that focus on farm to table dishes and source from local farms.  Each venue gives you time to chat with the chef and a bartender, as well.  You meet at the first location, try their spread and then hop into pre-coordinated transportation to transport to the next experience.

This project is the brainchild of Katie Bean, a long time Orlando resident.  She explains on the website, “I’ve always had a hard time deciding where I want to go and what I want to eat. All my life, it’s been a daily struggle for me, especially the older I’ve gotten as I know what I like now more than ever. One day I had a thought to create something similar to a pub-crawl, but for foodies – and not just any foodie nor just any typical crawl. I wanted this “foodie crawl” to be the ultimate experience with VIP treatment.”  I don’t know about you, but I have the hardest time deciding where to go too!  My husband knows this song and dance from me all too well.  So Katie set out to create a way to expose us to these great restaurants in small group settings.

The tours aren’t just limited to this evening idea.  You can also go on a Vegetarian tour, a brunch tour or even create a custom tour.  It seems like you can make these tours what you really want!  I hope you’ll try this novel idea soon.  I know I will be booking my tour for a date night soon!

For more information, click here.

Image Credit: OrlandoFoodieTours.com

Tell me what you think

