Go Local Wednesday- Pom Pom’s Teahouse

I enjoy trying new places and exploring locally owned food shops, so becoming a regular at any particular establishment is usually rare for me. Of course there’s that one place I do consistently fuequent and it’s a place I can never get enough of….Pom Pom’s Teahouse.

Pom_poms_tea_house_and_sandwicheria

Thailand Native and founder Pom Moongauklang opened Pom Pom’s to utilize her skills of flavor combinations and to create an enviroment that welcomed all to have a place of peace, laughter, and a full belly. Located off of Bumby Just north of the 408, Pom Pom’s is a phenominal teahouse and sandwicheria known for their specially crafted sandwiches on a variety of fresh breads as well as their loose-leaf steeped teas that you can have served up hot or chilled.

If I may recommend, my go to menu item at Pom Pom’s is the  ‘Mama Ling Ling’s Thanksgiving’ sandwich. Served on your choice of sour dough, seeded rye, pumpernickle, or whole wheat, this sandwich is stacked high with hand sliced turkey, sliced gouda,  dense and flavorful stuffing (almost as good as grandma’s!), cranberry chutney, mashed potatoes, cream cheese, all with a side of Mama Ling Ling’s delicious gravy. I usually enjoy my sandwich with their sweented chilled  Lavendar tea that they steep to perfection for me!

So if you haven’t been blessed with the mouth watering goodness Pom Pom’s has to offer I suggest scheduling an appointment in the near future of your busy life and let me know how it goes!

Tell me what you think

