Who Says There’s Nothing to Do in Orlando? – Winter Park Boat Tours

With water levels back to a healthy reach, why not take a scenic stroll through Winter park on the Winter Park Scenic Boat Tour. scenic

The Winter Park Scenic Boat Tour, established in 1938 and located at 312 E. Morse Blvd., Winter Park, is for those wanting to take an adventure through three of the seven chain of lakes as well as two man-made cannals that connect you to the lakes.

With sights of sub-tropical flowers, Florida ferns, the occasional lazy gator, Florida’s large cranes, and the historic homes boatalong the shore (which are the major eye catchers on this tour) it’s a fun trip out with a group of friends or the family!

 

I’ve not had the opportunity to make this scenic boat tour myself but now that a little birdy has mentioned it as a must do in Orlando I just might

Prices are reasonable with admission rates of 14$ for adults and 7$ for children (2-11; under 2 are free) The last boat takes off at 4:00 p.m. everyday so get there before it does!

More details at their website scenicboattours.com

As always I’m in constant search of new Things to Do in Orlando that you (the audience) need the world to see! Email me at Admin@thinklivebe.com to share some trips and experiences, I’d love to hear them!

photos courtesy of Scenic Boat Tours

About Kayla

I am the Executive Administrative Assistant for the ThinkLiveBe Property Team. Coming from a military family I've been lucky enough to live in every corner of America, I've been in Central Orlando for the last 4 years and have loved every minute of finally stabilizing my roots and having a community to call home! My background is Medical and Hospitality, so customer service is one of my strongest suits. I enjoy sharing ideas, shining light on local markets and creative things to do in Our City Beautiful!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you think

