Go Local Wednesday- Gypsy Apothecary

Located in the SODO region of Orlando is probably one of my favorite herb shoppes Gypsy Apothecary. 

Their motto is to nourish the Mind, Body & Spirit and have the best selection of

  • Organic herbs
  • spices
  • 100% essential oils (Cheapest I’ve found in town while maintaining 100% organic status)
  • herbal teas
  • Medicinal Herbs
  • Himalayan salt lamps
  • incense
  • gifts from around the world and so much more!

    dasf
    Wall of Herbs

I’m not a guru of inner peace, but if I can walk into a local establishment and have a rush of relaxation hit me, with attendants that are knowledgeable on herbal wellness and relaxation, I’m going to be all about it.

I stop in every Sunday afternoon to unwind and get ready for my week usually with a lavender tea and a good book.

 

Here they have a selection of herbal teas that are targeted to all sorts of matters such as Stress, Energy Boost, Detox, Nail Hair & Skin remedies, and more that you can purchase by the ounce.

With a small tea corner you can quietly sit at peace in a room usually filled with a calming essential oil and sip on freshly steeped tea at a very cheap cost! Or take the tea leafs and steep them in the comfort of your home (They provide you with tea steeping bags)

Gypsy Apothecary also offers practices for those wanting a deeper idea of inner peace through meditation and crystal readings and can answer any questions you may have.

I love this place, don’t hesitate on this sweet spot. Go in, gain some knowledge, explore, enjoy, and let me know what you think!

Tell me what you think

